Alien Finger

What I’ve been working on the last week or so…

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

About joshcomix
Brooklyn-based cartoonist specializing in nonfiction comics about topics like Hurricane Katrina, the media, travel, and finance.

15 Responses to Alien Finger

  1. man_size says:

    Great comic. I adore the compromised lines and I feel your angst.
    I remember trying to ink a comic in college after I fell off a 3-story building, breaking both my legs and tearing the ligaments in my drawing hand. I sat at the art table in a wheelchair sideways [because one leg was fully extended], inking the pencils [I’d drawn before the fall] with my busted hand in a brace. I botched the gig and it got published and I didn’t get work at DC Comics for a decade.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Careful!
    Remember–you’re wielding that cleaver with your right hand!

  3. love it.
    sometimes i feel that way about my brain…but that’s a whole ‘nother comic, now, isn’t it?

  4. al_monster says:

    I’ve just come back for a third look at this. It rocks. The images are great and I love how you talk to the finger. High four (sorry).

  5. Anonymous says:

    the other hand
    I like the subtlety of “on the other hand.” I would have had to resist underlining the joke.
    Rob H.

    • 4_eyez says:

      Re: the other hand
      thanks for noticing that! i was wondering if anyone would.
      the one other “punny” thing i wish i’d been able to fit in there was a mention (or pic) of crossing my fingers…

  6. Anonymous says:

    Congrats; it’s a wonderful thing.
    Don’t stress about your name/etc, SHOOTING WAR got pretty much the same deal: http://static.flickr.com/44/166834497_bce1402cc4_o.jpg

  7. Anonymous says:

    Where it says “for more info:”
    what else needs to be known? This sounds like an awesome event…

  8. Anonymous says:

    PS
    Hey Josh!
    Love the artwork, not only in AD, but in general. Mighty good stuff.
    Thank you so much for spreading he word about Pulp Secret. We really appreciate it!
    Please keep up the good and awesome work.
    Sincerely,
    Jeaux Janovsky
    Pulp Secret Keeper
    jeaux@pulpsecret.com

Leave a Reply

