Two-Faced Personal Ad

Seen today posted in the Clark Street 2/3 subway station:

Harvey Dent

The fine print says, “P.S. I read that this worked once in NYC, so I thought I would give it [a] shot. I know it’s a little crazy, but it’s not bad to try to do a crazy thing on occasion, right?”

About joshcomix
Brooklyn-based cartoonist specializing in nonfiction comics about topics like Hurricane Katrina, the media, travel, and finance.

10 Responses to Two-Faced Personal Ad

  1. spirespike says:

    That is the greatest thing ever. It’d be even better if it was just another level of The Dark Knight’s already ground breaking viral marketing.

  2. mildmannered says:

    Aw. I hope he finds his nerd lady.

  3. iconotrast says:

    Don’t play dumb.
    We all know that’s your sign!

  4. I’m thinking this is WB’s viral marketing for the Dark Knight. Note how it describes the writer “I was reading a book…” but not *also* the person wearing a button, which is usually how these “I saw you…” ads go.

    • 4_eyez says:

      Yeah, I’m starting to think you’re right. Also, it doesn’t specify the train line or the time of the day.
      The whole world is a commercial, and we’re just living in it
      *sigh*

    • 4_eyez says:

      not a publicity stunt
      i couldn’t live with the mystery, so i wrote to the email address on the sign, and this is what i got in response:
      “not a publicity stunt. I’m a dude. the girl with the button was very pretty. I never got a reply from or about her. two-face is my favorite batman villain.”
      though i feel bad for the “dude,” i’m glad it wasn’t all some viral marketing campaign.

Leave a Reply

